Latest Construction and Project News

Monday March 12, 2018 4:14 PM

Templated counter tops at the teller windows today for the Florida Lottery renovations.
Thursday March 8, 2018 10:25 AM

Finishing structural steel and beginning metal stud framing for the Collegiate Village Inn.
Wednesday March 7, 2018 8:44 AM

Working on EIFS finishes for the Tharpe Street Retail.
Tuesday March 6, 2018 4:43 PM

Working on the curb this week at the Blue Water Express Car Wash.
Thursday March 1, 2018 11:33 AM

Finished the concrete work and painting last week for a dumpster enclosure at Florida State University.
Monday February 26, 2018 11:57 AM

Working on the epoxy floor for the Danfoss Turbocor Research and Development Center.
Wednesday February 21, 2018 12:12 PM

Ready to hook up owner equipment at Pioneer Hi-Bred!
Tuesday February 20, 2018 4:22 PM

Proudly contracted with Hoover Treated Wood Products! Working coming soon to Havana.
Thursday February 15, 2018 1:52 PM

The block work is nearing completion for the Collegiate Village Inn. Steel erection is well under way!
Monday February 12, 2018 3:38 PM

Pumping block at the Blue Water Express Wash.
Thursday February 8, 2018 2:34 PM

Interior metal stud framing going up at the Tharpe Street Retail.
Tuesday February 6, 2018 4:44 PM

Drive by the Collegiate Village Inn on W Tennessee St to see our progress! NE retaining wall footing underway.
Friday February 3, 2018 11:37 AM

The Egg Cafe & Eatery is the talk of the town, check out this article in the Tallahassee Business Trends Newspaper about opening their second location. We're proud to be building it!
Thursday February 2, 2018 8:00 AM

New hood exhaust duct installed for the Egg Cafe & Eatery.
Wednesday January 31, 2018 10:31 AM

Cooler installation at the Chevron gas station in Lake City.
Tuesday January 23, 2018 4:12 PM

Crane on site at Blue Water Express Wash. Slab poured last week and laying block commences this week.
Tuesday January 23, 2018 11:28 AM

Continuing installation of steel joists at the Collegiate Village Inn.
Thursday January 18, 2018 8:04 AM

Nearing completion on the new facility for Pioneer Hi-Bred. The building is ready to receive the new dock and other equipment.
Tuesday January 16, 2018 4:14 PM

Prepping the slab to pour concrete this week at Tharpe Street Retail.
Friday January 12, 2018 11:53 AM

Installing 2 sets of double doors for the Florida Lottery.
Tuesday January 9, 2018 3:40 PM

Runner Up Roof of the Year honor plaque for our work at the Flagler County Jail proudly hanging in our front lobby. Thanks American Buildings Company for recognizing our outstanding work!
Tuesday January 2, 2018 4:53 PM

Framing today at the FL Lottery with 10 days to go until the grand opening of the "Winners Circle" next Friday.
Tuesday January 2, 2018 4:48 PM

Laying block at the Collegiate Village Inn.
Tuesday January 2, 2018 4:40 PM

Check out the completed storefront for 3 Natives on Pensacola Street!
Thursday December 21, 2017 12:02 PM

Testing equipment is being relocated at Danfoss Turbocor Research and Development Lab.
Tuesday December 19, 2017 3:27 PM

Trench filled with concrete at Blue Water Express Wash, continuing site work.
Tuesday December 19, 2017 3:10 PM

Pouring concrete for the loading dock at Pioneer Hi-Bred.
Monday December 18, 2017 11:28 AM

Laying down block for Tharpe Street Retail.
Thursday December 14, 2017 3:00 PM

Installing windows for the interior renovations at the FL Lottery.
Tuesday December 12, 2017 8:52 AM

The red roof and paint job for Goo Goo Express Wash looks really sharp, don't you agree?
Tuesday December 12, 2017 8:52 AM

Proudly under contract to build The Egg Cafe & Eatery, a new restaurant for Plaza Tower on South Duval Street!
Friday December 8, 2017 10:40 AM

Roof decking is being installed above the bar joist frame at the Chevron gas station.
Tuesday December 5, 2017 4:17 PM

Digging at Blue Water Express Wash for foundation work.
Friday December 1, 2017 10:03 AM

Ready for concrete work at our newest job, a retail center on Tharpe Street!
Wednesday November 29, 2017 3:34 PM

Continuing masonry work on West Tennessee Street. Forklift delivered on site today to off-load roofing materials tomorrow.
Wednesday November 22, 2017 8:56 AM

Cabinets and wood trim finishes being installed at 3 Natives.
Tuesday November 21, 2017 3:12 PM

Laying block for the Chevron gas station.

Tuesday November 14, 2017 4:34 PM

We completed the steel erection in Cairo, GA for Pioneer Hi-Bred.
Friday November 10, 2017 2:31 PM

Running the roof for Goo Goo Car Wash down in Crawfordville.
Wednesday November 8, 2017 11:05 AM

Announcing our latest project... we are building Blue Water Express Car Wash on Capital Circle NE!
Tuesday November 7, 2017 3:52 PM

Excavation and compaction taking place for the foundation at the Collegiate Village Inn.
Monday November 6, 2017 3:47 PM

Installing the last piece of flooring today for the renovation of Cellular Sales on North Monroe Street.
Tuesday October 31, 2017 4:31 PM

We won ABC's Eagle Award for "Excellence in Construction" in 2017 and 2007 for the same owner! Check out these trophies side by side.
Tuesday October 31, 2017 4:20 PM

Moving the manufacturing equipment at Danfoss Turbocor to install a new epoxy floor system.
Thursday October 26, 2017 10:03 AM

Roughing in electrical conduit for the gas pumps at the Chevron gas station.
Wednesday October 25, 2017 7:22 AM

Lights and air conditioning installed for the new yogurt bar, 3 Natives.
Friday October 20, 2017 10:54 AM

Performing interior lobby renovations for the Florida Lottery.
Wednesday October 18, 2017 9:51 AM

Come by our office to marvel at our latest trophy... We won the "Eagle Award" for building Danfoss Turbocor last year at the 2017 Excellence in Construction awards, hosted by the Associated Builders and Contractors of North Florida. Testing facility pictured.
Tuesday October 17, 2017 4:08 PM

Installing roof trusses with a crane at Goo Goo Car Wash.
Tuesday October 17, 2017 3:55 PM

Building a strong foundation for the Chevron gas station coming soon to Lake City.
Monday October 16, 2017 10:13 AM

Another feature in local business news! We are proud to have built Bevis Funeral Home, the main article piece for the October edition of the Tallahassee Business Trends Newspaper.
Thursday October 12, 2017 9:06 AM

We are hanging drywall at 3 Natives.
Tuesday October 10, 2017 2:38 PM

Our job sign overlooks the new building addition at Pioneer Hi-Bred.
Friday October 6, 2017 9:17 AM

Block masonry is well underway at the Goo Goo Car Wash in Crawfordville.
Tuesday October 3, 2017 11:51 AM

Bevis Funeral Home has been highlighted in the Tallahassee Democrat today!
Monday October 2, 2017 11:53 AM

Installing framing and rough-ins at 3 Natives.
Tuesday September 26, 2017 4:39 PM

The new location for Bevis Funeral Home has officially opened its doors for business!
Monday September 24, 2017 1:50 PM

Placing concrete for the footers at Pioneer Hi-Bred in Cairo, GA.
Friday September 19, 2017 3:45 PM

Check out the ribbon cutting ceremony at Direct Auto Exchange earlier this week!
Tuesday September 19, 2017 3:45 PM

Finishing the slab and starting block next week at Goo Goo Car Wash.
Thursday September 14, 2017 8:25 AM

Making front page news in the Tallahassee Business Trends newspaper... a recent project of ours has been pictured! Drive by Thomasville Road to admire the stunning architecture that is Oxford Commons.
Wednesday September 13, 2017 7:29 AM

Installing a trench drain and catch basin at the overhead door for the Lighthouse Thrift Store.
Tuesday September 12, 2017 9:10 PM

Men at work for the yogurt bar, 3 Natives, pouring the slab.
Friday September 8, 2017 9:26 AM

Ready for the fire inspection at Shell Point Gas & Grill in Wakulla.
Friday September 1, 2017 9:26 AM

Check out the new storefront and showroom for the Mercedes-Benz Dealership in town on West Tennessee Street. Project complete!
Friday, August 4, 2017 9:25 AM

With electrical rough-ins complete, we are nearing completion for the second phase of the Crown Mercedes Dealership remodel.