Latest Construction and Project News

 
 
Bevis Funeral Home2
 
Tuesday August 15, 2017 11:41 AM

Ready for acoustical ceiling grid and tile to be installed at the Lighthouse Thrift Store.
 
 
 
Bevis Funeral Home2
 
Monday, August 14, 2017 2:12 PM

Prepping for the build-out of our new job, 3 Natives, an "Acai & Juice Bar" on West Pensacola Street!
 
 
 
Bevis Funeral Home2
 
Thursday, August 10, 2017 3:35 PM

Working on the pit for Goo Goo Car Wash in Crawfordville.
 
 
 
Bevis Funeral Home2
 
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 4:39 PM

Honored twice by American Buildings Company in their 2017 "Excellence in Design" magazine! Silver "Roof of the Year" for Flagler County Jail. Honorable Mention "Manufacturing Industries of the Year" for Danfoss Turbocor. Congrats Sperry!
 
 
 
Bevis Funeral Home2
 
Monday, August 7, 2017 12:13 PM

We are proudly contracted to build a Chevron gas station in Lake City for Hunter Oil, our fourth project with them! Pictured: demolition of the car wash that previously occupied the lot.
 
 
 
Bevis Funeral Home2
 
Friday, August 4, 2017 9:25 AM

With electrical rough-ins complete, we are nearing completion for the second phase of the Crown Mercedes Dealership remodel.
 
 
 
Bevis Funeral Home2
 
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 11:16 AM

The interior finishes are being completed at Bevis Funeral Home, almost ready for move-in!
 
 
 
Bevis Funeral Home2
 
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 9:28 PM

Finished with the tile flooring at Shell Point Gas & Grill in Wakulla County.
 
 
 
Bevis Funeral Home2
 
Monday, July 31, 2017 3:56 PM

We are nearing completion at The Wharf (Casual Seafood).
 
 
 
Bevis Funeral Home2
 
Monday, July 31, 2017 11:15 AM

Now proudly renovating the Danfoss Turbocor Research & Development Lab... 5x repeat customers! (Rendering courtesy of Conn & Associates, Project Architect.)
 
 
 
Bevis Funeral Home2
 
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 12:04 PM

Check out the finished exterior of Direct Auto Exchange. The bright red canopies will catch your eye as you drive by West Tennessee Street.

 
 
 
Bevis Funeral Home2
 
Thursday, July 20, 2017 10:27 AM

Our newest project... introducing Goo-Goo Express Wash, the first in Florida! The car wash chain has 40+ locations in other states.

 
 
 
Bevis Funeral Home2
 
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 2:36 PM

Cabinets and other interior finishes are going in at Bevis Funeral Home this week.
 
 
 
Bevis Funeral Home2
 
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 9:48 AM

Fuel pump lines are being installed at the Shell Point Gas & Grill. Almost 392 million gallons of gas are consumed in the US.... per day.
 
 
 
Bevis Funeral Home2
 
Monday, July 10, 2017 1:15 PM

Applying spray foam insulation at the Lighthouse Thrift Store. Fact: The liquid foam chemicals react to expand 30-60 x in volume when sprayed!
 
 
 
Bevis Funeral Home2
 
Friday, July 7, 2017 12:21 PM

Tallahassee welcomes Smileworks Dentistry, a state of the art pediatric dentist office. Beautiful building completed, all smiles here!
 
 
 
Bevis Funeral Home2
 
Wednesday, July 5, 2017 8:02 AM

We replaced the ceiling and duct as part of the phased construction plan for the Mercedes Benz Dealership in town. Lights are being installed today.
 
 
 
Bevis Funeral Home2
 
Monday, July 3, 2017 8:55 AM

Running duct work at The Wharf (casual seafood). Hungry for more updates? Watch our progress on Lagniappe Way near Costo.
 
 
 
Bevis Funeral Home2
 
Thursday, June 29, 2017 4:48 PM

Storefront glass installation has commenced at Shell Point Gas & Grill.
 
 
 
Bevis Funeral Home2
 
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 9:48 AM

Prepped and ready for EIFS installation, drive by Tennessee Street to see the progress of Direct Auto's remodel.
 
 
 
Bevis Funeral Home2
 
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 11:05 AM

This crane is setting the gas tank for a project in Wakulla County- Shell Point Gas & Grill. Talk about heavy lifting!
 
 
 
Bevis Funeral Home2
 
Friday, June 16, 2017 8:46 AM

The siding and stone detail for Bevis Funeral Home look really sharp, don’t you agree?
 
 
 
Bevis Funeral Home2
 
Thursday, June 15, 2017 3:28 PM

Just under 12,000 lbs of steel are being erected for the Lighthouse Thrift store this week, despite all of the rain!
 
 
 
Bevis Funeral Home2
 
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 9:54 AM


We are nearing completion for Busby Depot, a new distribution facility in Summerfield, FL. Let the countdown begin!


 
 
 
Bevis Funeral Home2
 
Tuesday, May 30, 2017 9:01 AM


We are salvaging the slab at the Lighthouse Thrift Store that burned to the ground earlier this year to save dollars for our client. That's what we call creative value engineering.


 
 
 
Bevis Funeral Home2
 
Friday, May 26, 2017 12:07 PM


In just a few months, walking through these doors will reveal a newly improved showroom for the Mercedes-Benz dealership.


 
 
 
Bevis Funeral Home2
 
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 2:48 PM


The new home for the family owned and operated Bevis Funeral Home is coming along nicely. Drive by John Knox Road to check out the wood framing!